Free, Professional Coaching if You’ll Give Talks On Organ Donation.


If you are a member of Organ Transplant Initiative (OTI) on Facebook or if you become one at any time (it’s ok to belong to any number of other similar groups at the same time) we invite you to take advantage of this exclusive offer. It is a challenge to get people to work harder on increasing organ donation. Too many people are dying while waiting.

If you will arrange for a two speaking dates to an audience of your choice on the subject of organ/donation transplantation, I will provide you with a factual, hard hitting, convincing PowerPoint presentation (one you can edit to fit your own style) visuals included at no charge. I will also offer you professional advice on getting and keeping the attention of an audience, motivating them to do what you want them to do, how to use your voice properly, how to breathe, body language and so much more. but, the coaching offer only stands if you use our presentation (we will very carefully research each fact offered). As a stand-alone the coaching will apply to many other areas of your life and it’s up to you how you use it.

All you have to do is volunteer to make two presentations during 2012 about donation/transplantation to the audience of your choice; family, service club, dinner group, church group, as the featured speaker at a banquet or anywhere else. You will be responsible for seeking out and securing those speaking dates. I can’t promise that I can give you perfection, but in a few short minutes or hours I can help you become a more confident, powerful and convincing speaker. All you have to do is send me a personal email at bob@baronson.org and say, “I’ll do it” and we can work toward arranging the proper communication vehicle to help refine your skills. If you just want the presentation and no help from me…that’s fine too. You may use the presentation I write without permission as long as you give attribution to the Organ Transplant Initiative for having provided you with some assistance. You do not need to mention my name.

I know public speaking can scare the bejeebers out of people but for many there is good sound advice that can help you through that. One thing for sure the advice you get will help you in many ways that go well beyond talking about organ donation. The skills you learn will be applicable in job interviews, courtroom and/or regulatory agency testimony, media interviews, sales presentations, regular conversation, and even giving a talk to co-workers about any subject (sometimes it even works with teenagers and spouses).

I spent all of my working life in communications including owning a firm with clients around the globe many of them in the Fortune 50 of top corporations. I don’t know why the good lord gave me this modicum of talent but I think he’d like me to share it to help save some lives, hence this offer.

I am already working on developing a slide show and hope to finish it within a month or two. Once done I will share it with you and we can begin the process. I’m hoping that eventually this will turn into a sort of national OTI speakers bureau with resources in every state and a message that is powerful, consistent and heartfelt.

 

I hope many of you will find it in your hearts to commit to this. With under 50% of Americans signed up to be organ donors there is ample opportunity to make a difference. Please become part of it and I promise I will do everything I can to make you successful because if that happens, we are going to save a lot of lives.

You may comment in the space provided or email your thoughts to me at bob@baronson.org. And – please spread the word about the immediate need for more organ donors. There is nothing you can do that is of greater importance. If you convince one person to be an organ and tissue donor you may save or  positively affect over 60 lives. Some of those lives may be people you know and love.

Please view our two brand new video “Thank You From the Bottom of my Donor’s heart” on http://www.organti.org This video was produced to promote organ donation so it is free and no permission is needed for its use.

Also…there  is more information on this blog site about other donation/transplantation issues.  Additionally we would love to have you join our Facebook group, Organ Transplant Initiative The more members we get the greater  our clout with decision makers.

Posted on January 7, 2012, in Special FREE Offer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Bob I already speak but, would to take you up on this offer. I speak to all the highschools here in Virginia my wife and cover like 7 schools, and would love to take you ip on this offer. Thanks Scott & Melissa Cook PS I have had 3 transplants my self.

    Like

  2. Bob, I would be happy to be coached. However, I would not want to book anything until I have it down pat & know that I could stand up through it. I spend a great deal of time unable to stand for long periods, due to a fractured spine, a terrifically sore right hip, & the lack of stamina now with the end stage renal failure. I have done much of this in the past, but the past few years have been very difficult for me & I now have a new challenge with another family illness. I also am a volunteer for LifeLink & do public speaking for them. I have spoken to the public in a huge gathering in a park in Ohio, at a church in Lehigh, for the Kiwanis, the Y men’s groups, etc. I have never said “no.”

    Please let me know when you’re ready.

    Like

  3. Mike…I understand the PTSD situation having experienced the same thing. It is, apparently, quite common among transplant patients. I am working on the slide show and should have something ready in a few weeks. Stay in touch and you can have it as soon as I’m satisfied with it.

    best to you and your wife
    bob

    Like

  4. Bob,

    My wife wanted me to look at this proposal specifically. I already have the public speaking skills, being a Psychotherapist, but would love the power point and other tips you have the experience to supply. I’m starting to think about where I can find an audience for doing something like this.

    As you know all too well, as much of a blessing we received, the process can be traumatic. Both my wife Maxene and I have gone through a PTSD period and are just now returning to really living. I know how very lucky i’ve been to receive this gift and I am now in the position to help others any way I can.

    Like

Leave a Reply

